Alfonso Blanco received the Scotiabank CONCACAF Champions League Golden Glove award after helping Pachuca to the SCCL title on April 26, 2017, in Pachuca, Mexico.

Which goalkeeper will earn the Golden Glove presented by Allstate in the SCCL 2018? 

Alfonso Blanco was named winner of the 2016/17 Scotiabank CONCACAF Champions League’s Golden Glove award after helping Pachuca to its fifth CONCACAF title on Wednesday, prevailing over Tigres 2-1 on aggregate.

The 29-year-old played in every minute of the Tuzos’ 10 games, allowing eight goals and posting six shutouts.

He is the fourth Mexican to take home the prize in the five times it has been presented.

Golden Glove winners

2008/09 - 2011/12: not awarded
2012/13: Oswaldo Sanchez, Santos
2013/14: Alfredo Talavera, Toluca
2014/15: Evan Bush, Impact de Montreal
2015/16: Hugo Gonzalez, Club America
2016/17: Alfonso Blanco, Pachuca

Visit after every Scotiabank CONCACAF Champions League match to see the Save of Game presented by Allstate, and return at the end of the season to see who earns the Golden Glove award as the standout goalkeeper in SCCL 2018.